Lent 2018

Lenten Regulations

Abstinence from meat is to be observed by all Catholics 14 years and older on all the Fridays of Lent.

Fasting is to be observed on Ash Wednesday and Good Friday by all Catholics who are 18 years of age but not yet 59. Those who are bound by this may take one full meal. Two smaller meals are permitted if necessary to maintain strength according to one's needs, but eating solid foods between meals is not permitted.

The special Paschal fast, as well as abstinence, is prescribed for Good Friday and encouraged for Holy Saturday.


Ash Wednesday - February 14, 2018

6:30 AM - Mass (English)

8:30 AM - Mass (English)

4:00 PM - Mass (English)

6:00 PM - Mass (Bilingual)


Multi Parish Lenten Mission

Monday - March 5, Tuesday - March 6 and Wednesday - March 7 at 7:00 PM each evening at Saint Pascal - (Click here for details.)

Polish Lenten Mission

Sunday - March 11 at the 12:00 PM Mass, Monday - March 12, and Tuesday, March 13 at 7:00 PM at Saint Pascal


Stations of the Cross

Every Friday at 6:00 PM in English, and 7:00 PM in Polish. There will not be any stations on March 9 due to Confirmation.


Sacrament of Reconciliation (Confession)

Individual Confessions on Saturday Mornings from 9:00 to 9:30 AM

Monday, March 12 - 6:30 PM with Religous Eduation

Saturday, March 17 - 9:30 to 10:30 AM with Religious Education


Everyone is welcome to attend all of the above sessions


Palm Sunday

Saturday, March 24 - 4:00 PM - Mass (English)

Sunday, March 25 - 7:30, 9:00 and 10:30 AM - Mass (English); 12:15 PM - Mass (Polish)


Palms will be blessed and available at all Masses.


Holy Week

Monday, March 26 - 8:15 AM - Mass

Tuesday, March 27 - 8:15 AM - Mass

Wednesday, March 28 - 8:30 AM - Mass


Holy Thursday - March 29

9:00 AM - Morning Prayer

7:00 PM - Mass of the Lord's Supper

Immediately following Mass - Adoration of the Holy Eucharist

8:15 PM - Bus leaves for Church Visits

(Midnight) - Night Prayer, Church Closes


Good Friday - March 30

9:00 AM - Morning Prayer

Church will remain open until after the Evening Liturgy

3:00 PM - Stations of the Cross - Bilingual

7:00 PM - Liturgy of Our Lord's Passion and Death


Holy Saturday - March 31

9:00 AM - Morning Prayer

Church will remain open until 1:00 PM

12:00 - 1:00 PM - Easter Food Blessing

7:00 PM - Easter Vigil Liturgy


Easter Sunday - April 1

7:30, 9:00 and 10:30 AM - Mass (English); 12:15 PM - Mass (Polish)